Padjelanta - Sulitjelma: some questions

Hi all!

Let me shortly introduce myself: I'm a 22-year-old Belgian geology student. Some 4 years ago, I fell in love with te mountains and with the splendour of Scandinavia in particular. Appart from long trekkings in the Pyrenees I have so far visited Hardangervidda, Jotunheimen and Rondane. I think I can say I'm beginning to be a quite experienced mountain walker with over 200 days of trekking with tent, about half of it solo.

This year I'm planning my first real solo-expedition around the arctic circle: a 25-day hike through Svartisen-Saltfjellet-Junkerdalen-Padjelanta-Sulitjelma-Blamannsisen-Rago in late august and september, when autumn colours reach their maximum and river crossing should be easier. Most of my journey will be cross-country walking. I'll take a SPOT-device for safety.

As I don't speak Swedish or Norwegian and information about most of my intented route is very sparse on the internet, I'm gonna ask you guys some questions :)
The route I'm intending to follow can be found here: http://picasaweb.google.co.uk/wvdoorne/NoordScandinavieHerfst2009#
Click on a picture - for full resolution => downloaden => foto downloaden (maybe it will just be in english or swedish for you)

I've indicated some numbers on the maps "Padjelanta-Sulitjelma" and "Sulitjelma-Virihaure-Blamannsisen".

1/ Is the intended route over the pass between Arjep Savllo and Ballek possible, even with fresh autumn snow? And can Arjep Savllo be climbed via the NW-ridge? I can only find information about winter ascents.

2/ I have read there is some reindeer fence on the Norwegian-Swedish border between Arjep Savllo and Nuorta Savllo which is not indicated on this map. Will I have problems crossing it on this intended route? And how's the climb to Nuorta Savllo via the south ridge?